$10 in my pocket

While shopping for composition books for my  nephew – can you believe they were all out everywhere and that Stables only had one box left?! – Jyg detoured to pick up some drinks at Sonics happy hour. She got a slush and I got a root beer and because it was half off, it only came out to a dollar something for the both of them. She turned to me and asked if I had any cash and I shook my head that I didn’t have any cash and the last dollar I had, I gave to her for something or the other a while back. She had to break a twenty for the drinks.

Later on that night, we went to the poetry reading at Art Expressions, which is still hosted by Ronnie. There were four readers when I got there, but two of them had to leave – one had a problem at home and the other was his ride. That just left me and Ronnie. And because Ronnie never enters the contest because he’s the host, I won ten dollars by default. Lucky me.

One response to “$10 in my pocket

  1. Great Blog post. I am going to bookmark and read more often. I love the Blog template if you need any assistance customizing it let me know!

Leave a comment