On Watchmen

After all the negative shit I’ve read about Watchmen, I think I’m morally incline to say this the following:

Watchmen isn’t for…

  1. The Philosophically stupid, or expect “realism”
  2. People who think it’s a typical superhero movie
  3. Children, and,
  4. Those who don’t understand the concept of the graphic novel, or of alternate times

Thank you. That is all.

2 responses to “On Watchmen

  1. I kept thinking that the guy who played the Comedian was Javier Bardem (I found out later that it’s actually Jeffrey Dean Morgan), but the two actors definitely look alike

  2. Ennui Prayer

    Yes! Yes, they do! I suppose, in a way, I mistook him as well. I thought the Comedian was the the same guy who played dead husband from Weeds (Morgan) and the dude from Vicky Cristina Barcelona (Bardem). Though, I knew the guy was Jeffrey Dean Morgan.

Leave a Reply

