The L Word, Max Payne and other nonsense

It’s taken me about a week since the premiere to write about The L Word. Sad, I know? But yeah, I’m still gathering all the angst about it. The same day I wrote the who do you think will die post, I was finally tempted to watch the spoiler. Even before its release and my post, I had already guessed that it would be Jenny, so it wasn’t much of a surprise. I’ve accepted the fact already. As for the whole Shane thing, I asked once who people thought Jenny was talking to at the end of the Season Five – Shane or the girl whose name I have already forgotten? I was right on my assumption there, as well. I don’t know how the season will end – we only have seven episodes left – but I do know that I’m not going to miss a second of it.

By the by, doesn’t that scene at the end seem oddly familiar? Not to mention there seems to be a cheater faction and a cheated-on faction? Bravo, ladies.

Moving on. I’ve never been much a fan of Max Payne video games – The Binx once tried to get me to play the sequel but with no avail – but I finally sat my ass down and watched the movie. I must say, it was not as horrible as most video game turned movies are. There might be high hopes for the franchise if they continue it, but let’s be reasonable, shall we? If it does bloom into something big, cut it off at part three. As most people know, something bigger than a trilogy tends to get a little asinine.

I have a lot of time on my hands tonight, so I’m going to finally submit to everyone’s demands and watch the craptacular piece of Rob Zombie shit known as the Halloween remake. I haven’t watched it yet, but I’m sure I’m going to ban his music from my ears for another month (I did the same with House of a 1000 Corpses, and sorta banned him for week for The Devil’s Rejects, which was better, but still a pile of steaming shit). I’ll write about that later – though I know most of you already have watched it and it’s old news – really old news.

I just looked back at my old blog, damn, the writing there seemed to be more energetic than this one. What the fuck happened?

3 responses to “The L Word, Max Payne and other nonsense

  1. thank you 🙂 this is good therad

  2. I had to mod this comment once again to appease the WP gods.

    Okay, I get it, you hate The L Word, but for some odd reason you had to just post a comment on my blog to promote yours. What’s the subject of your blog? The L Word. How is it that you hate the show so much, yet feel the need to create a blog about it? When I hate something, I may write a post about, but I’m not fucked up enough in the head to created an entire blog to dictate how much I hate it. What sane person does something like that? Either you have way too much time on your hands, or you secretly love the show and created a hate blog for the show to cope with your loss. Either way, don’t spam my posts to promote your hate blog.

    By the by, just to let you know, the fact you place Queer as Folk as an addition to the GLBT community, but ignore the fact that the show was a remake a British television show of the same name, belittles its place among the community. You’re apparently a complete moron and shouldn’t be writing your opinions down in the first place.

    Thank you, however, for wonderful insight. Too bad your all knowing intellect will not be read anywhere on my blog.

  3. Pingback: The Sweet Irony « The Life of Ennui Prayer

Leave a Reply

