The girl always wins in the end

As I recall I know you love to show off
But I never thought that you would take it this far

There was a lesson I learned when I was a kid. In the end the girl always wins, despite what the viewer sees.

I think it’s about time that I realize that I’m nothing more than an ashtray of lies. A part of me is empty and the void is filled with…

Grab the shovel. We’re going digging.

La Joya is my main character. Or at least I’d like to think she is. She’ll be the woman in the story. I know what’s going to happen, I just need to see how it  happens.

Oh, and Jenn, if you’re reading this, I’m still waiting on some feedback. No rush. Just nervous.

2 responses to “The girl always wins in the end

  1. don’t give up on me. it’s finals week. I haven’t been able to dedicate my full attention to it.

  2. No rush, I said. 😛

Leave a Reply

