TV Stuff

Yesterday I posted about waiting for Nip/Tuck to pick up again, but that won’t be until January 6th. In the meantime, I’ve been kept at bay with Hank Moody and Sookie Stackhouse. I finished watching the most recent episode of Californication earlier today and I must say that I’m a tad disappointed in the direction this seems to be going. However, I am not at all shocked by the latest person Lew Ashby slept with, though Hank surely seems disturbed by it. I think what really bothers me is that Hank seems to be reverting to his old ways and that’s not at all out of character for him, but aren’t we supposed to watch characters grow and change throughout the seasons?

As for True Blood, I knew it! Sam’s a dog in the most literal sense. But now that he’s the dog, I’m left wondering who the hell’s killing off all those people because for a moment there, I was dead certain it was him. However, as memory serves me, there was a woman in the first episode that Bill sees and then vanishes (or was it the second episode?). She, I believe, was his converter. I’ll have to go back and watch those episodes again. The show seems to be getting a little more interesting, but who knows what’ll happen. I just know we’re counting down already and then I’ll have to either wait for season two, or if that fails, use my imagination because there is no way in hell I’m reading those books and I have my reasons. One of which is that while the show might be based off the books, the episodes don’t follow the same time line. It’s like that with everything.

Leave a Reply

