“Come on fallen star I refuse to let you die” (Placebo)

All the centrefolds that you can’t afford
Have long since waved their last goodbyes
All the centrefolds that you can’t afford
You’ve long since faded from their eyes

I’m having nightmares again. I’m not sure if it’s the outcome of surgery, the meds I’m taking, the fear that clutches me heart that is imperishable, or something else entirely. At times I think I’m sleeping with ghosts. Their celestial bodies cloaking my mind, polluting my thoughts.

Last night, I attempted to go out with Jyg to Barnes – I was looking for the book The Children of Húrin, which I saw on sale before my hospital stay, but was gone by the time I attempted to buy it – but in the midst, my knees started to feel weak and I started to perspire so we left. I’m going to make another attempt in a while. Hopefully I’ll find it at the other Barnes.

I started NaNoWriMo yesterday. I think Sex, With Strangers will be my project considering that a lot of it has to be rewritten anyway, so I opted to change it up a bit. The only chapter that will probably suffer the least is, of course, chapter one. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

