Woe is me and my computer…

Bleh. Last week was not my week at all. First I slice my finger that now it’s going to heal deformed, which is okay as long as it fucking heals, right? I took the band-aid off yesterday, finally, and kept it off for some time to allow the fucking wound to heal sans concealment. It also allowed me to move that finger as I cut the damn thing at the knuckle and have only been able to move it so much. Then, to top things off, my computer catches a bug from Metacafe because some fucker posted an item that was compromised. This genius here (pointing to myself) knows better than opening files that are power-point presentations, but at the time, I thought it was just a bunch of photographs. I canceled whatever attempted to open, hoping that firewall and blah blah blah would help, but it didn’t.

The damn trojan left my antivirus on the fritz, making it virtually impossible to quarantine and remove. I had to attempt to use the crap that Vista came with, which found nothing. However, I knew there was still something going on with my computer. So I started searching for free trials of antiviruses that would put McAfee to shame – which, trust me, wasn’t that hard to do. Finally settling for Windows Live OneCare, I found the bloody bug and removed it from my computer.

The damage, however, was done. I have to now go one by one to all my accounts on everything from Amazon to WordPress to change all passwords. This sucks because I don’t know half these passwords by memory anymore. Oh well, c’est la vie.

Leave a Reply

