Chapbook Woes

Tonight Im tangled in my blanket of clouds
Dreaming aloud
Things just wont do without you, matter of fact
Im on your back, Im on your back, Im on your back

If you walk out on me, Im walking after you
If you walk out on me, Im walking after you

So I’ve been doing a lot of thinking of fixing the Chapbook I made last year, with the help from the XCell One. Like I said in another post, I’m thinking of turning it more into a slice of life sort of graphic novel. This will mean heavy rewriting. Luckily, that’s something I can do.

XCell told me he’s been wanting to make a graphic novel for some time now, but the writing kept keeping him down. He was quick to jump on board and that made me happy. I’ll post updates the moment we meet in person. I should drag his ass out to Cuppy’s when El Senor and I go for our next “coffee break.” I also want to get Rev. Adam E. Zuniga out and about because I miss that guy.

I’m writing a post on my reasons for not being a Christian and I’ll post that later. My mind keeps slipping into story after story, but one person in particular keeps coming up. She’s someone who went to high school with me and Philosopher. I won’t get into detail, but she’s the main figurehead of my reasoning that a nice lot of Christians think just like her. Now, I don’t want to say all Christians are like her because that’s unfair. The  post really spawned from a comment Jenn made in my clone thoughts.

Jumping into another topic, and one I think music lovers should read into. Last night I was on the Drunken Stepfather forum (don’t judge me), and I was let to a gem in the music world. I’m not sure who the hell Thom (pronounced Tome) Wheeler is, but his album, “Impossible Charades,” is beyond great. The album’s free to download on the Impossible Charade webpage. I suggest you go and download it. You won’t regret that you did.

Leave a Reply

