A message from Jenny Mora

The following is not written by me, but by a protege turned friend:

Racing to Save Lives

Welcome to my Team In Training home page!!!! First of all thanks for taking the time to visit my page, I know how busy our schedules can get. I would like to inform you that I’m training to participate in the Rock ‘N’ Roll San Antonio Full Marathon as a member of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s (LLS) Team In Training. All of us in Team In Training are raising funds to help stop leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin lymphoma and myeloma from taking more lives. I am completing this event in honor of all individuals who are battling blood cancers. These people are the real heroes on our team, and we need your support to cross the ultimate finish line – a cure!

Some may say I have lost my mind, but I would say I have found a piece of my heart (cheesy but true)! On November 16th, I will challenge myself to run 26.2 miles at the Rock ‘N’ Roll San Antonio Full Marathon in San Antonio, Texas! My goal is to raise $4,000 of which 100% is tax deductible and 75 cents out of every dollar benefits The Society and its mission. To do this, I need your help!!! That’s why I am asking you to please contribute towards a great cause, one I believe in and am willng to work very hard for your contribution. My heart, mind, and muscles will help me accomplish the physical goal of completing the marathon, but accomplishing my financial goal cannot be done without financial sponsors.

You may be thinking—“Hey, I know her. She’s not exactly an athlete—and she’s going to run 26.2 miles? Good luck (you’re going to need it).” First of all I am slightly offended (I’ve always thought I was at least a decent athlete lol).And secondly , no I’m not suddenly crazy, and yes, I am going to run 26.2 miles. I run several miles and in exchange, people and families suffering from the effects of Leukemia, Lymphoma and other destructive blood cancers get to SURVIVE!! I can’t think of a better reason to challenge myself. I have had the opportunity to see the power of the work being done by this wonderful society and the lives that have been touched by the Team in Training program and it’s amazing.

I have committed myself to raise $4,000.00 by November 1st. I am going to need your help in this effort! Please know that donations of ANY size are appreciated more than you know. Take a moment and choose the amount you would like to donate. This website is very secure, but if you would rather pay cash or use a check please feel free to do so. Please make the checks out to The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. You may call or email me so I can pick it up or just send your donation to the address below:

Check Source for address

Please make a donation to support my participation in Team In Training and help advance LLS’s mission. I repeat, anything and everything is greatly appreciated.

I hope you will visit my web site often and share it with your friends and family. Thank you so much for your support!

Sincerely,

Jenny Marie Mora

(source)

Please help her with her goal. Donate as much as you can, pass around this around to your friends.

One response to “A message from Jenny Mora

  1. Pingback: “This is like a Saturday Night Live skit” (The Professor) « The Life of Ennui Prayer

Leave a Reply

