Things that I need/want

  1. A new, smaller dictionary for my bedroom (my large dictionary should remain at my desk at all times).
  2. Necronomicon Tarot card set (I have a reason for this, but I will not share it with anyone).
  3. The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms (because I’ve always wanted it).
  4. Brown Corduroy fedora (because I’ve wanted it for years now).
  5. Blank journal (because I’m starting to do stuff in my “window” shopping notebook that I’m not too happy about – meaning, I’m taking down notes on people I encounter at stores).
  6. New music
  7. A movie recommendation
  8. Ink for my printer (this makes it onto a second list!)
  9. Employment (something that keeps me occupied, but doesn’t make me want to stay there long term)
  10. Brownies (hey, this made it back as well).
4 responses to “Things that I need/want

  1. movie recommendations: Once, Brokeback Mountain, Amadeus, the Notebook, Superbad, Anchorman, Imagine (John Lennon Documentary), V for Vendetta, Across the Universe, Interview with a Vampire, the Matrix trilogy, Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure, Bill and Ted’s Bogus Journey, Beetlejuice, Kill Bill Volume 1 & 2, Ghostbusters (the one with the evil painting that steals the baby), the Saint, Monty Python’s the Holy Grail, etc., etc.

  2. never seen it, but have it, seen it and loved it, never seen it, seen it (but reminds me of the past that is long discarded), didn’t like the first ten minutes of it, so I stopped watching it, never seen it, never seen it, LOVED IT!, never finished watching it, Tom Cruise is in it, love it, LOVE IT, seen it, seen it, I’ve noticed that I really didn’t like the second part of that serious, ditto, never seen it and Monty Python?! shit, why didn’t I think of that?!

  3. I know, Tom Cruise is a BIG turnoff. But this movie is something else.

  4. well, i’ve seen it a long time ago. Not big on the whole vampire movie genre. Me likey zombies.

Leave a Reply

