OMG! Did you hear?! Clay’s gay?!

Were you surprised that Clay Aiken’s gay?  A few years when he exploded into the scene like a razzle dazzle star, I automatically said, “The guy’s gay.” Jyg later made a crack about his I-haven’t-found-the-right-girl-yet reason for his being single by saying, “Yeah, cos he’s looking for one with a penis.” And not that there’s anything wrong with it, but if you’re gay, you’re gay. No ifs or buts (no pun intended) about it. So why do you hide it? 

Well, I wasn’t surprised at all when I saw on the internet he came out of the closet. Even Drunken Stepfather had a comment about it by stating on his blog: “Clay Aiken: I’m gay. Us: No Shit!” So how did some take the news?

“This is really shocking news as I had no idea he was gay,” read a comment posted by “Sheridansq.” “And now I have to deal with this. I am not sure what to say to people who know I was a fan. … I didn’t go to work today and am not answering the telephone.” (source)

How did you not know Sheridansq?! The guy’s best friend was a very feminine dog! And again, I’m not saying there’s anything wrong with his being a homosexual because the more the merrier! I think being gay is just as big of a deal like say, I can walk. I don’t care, you don’t care. My ability to walk doesn’t hinder your life and Clay being gay doesn’t affect any of us because he’s not us. He’s himself. 

But for you reading this (if you’re a claymate), I want to know your reaction. I swear, the humiliation will not be brutal. 

Leave a Reply

