In a funny sort of mood

So I started reading The Pleasure of my Company by Steve Martin after finishing The Crow: Flesh & Blood yesterday. I like it already. It’s not like Shopgirl, which I read last year, but I like it just the same. 

The character just reminds me of something Steve Martin might have played when he was younger. While Steve Martin did play Ray Porter in Shopgirl, I can’t imagine him passing off as “30, 35, 38, or 27”-year-old Daniel Pecan Cambridge if there should ever be an adaptation of this book. 

I have something for the GCM Watch assholes I wrote about earlier. Damn, I love Lewis Black. 

One response to “In a funny sort of mood

  1. Pingback: At night, when I hear voices, I am most sane « The Life of Ennui Prayer

Leave a Reply

