Thoughts and things

I like Keith Olbermann because he’s probably the only person on TV who has the balls to stand up for what he believes in, rather than to cower or bully others like most of his peers do. I suppose last night he might have struck a cord with the McCain fan club, but they were probably watching rival Bill O’Reilly anyway.

But this post isn’t just about politics because that world has already shown its ugly head in here and I’m not liking it much.

Let me ask you a question: Can you tell the difference between a 30-year-old and a 12-year-old? Well, apparently at one backwards school in Arizona, it might be a little hard to tell the difference between an adult and a preteen. I’ve never had that problem before, I could normally tell the difference. Here’s a the quote and its source (emphasis is mine):

Does this man look like a 12-year-old to you? Believe it or not, he actually passed himself off as one and even enrolled in an Arizona public school.

Neil Havens Rodreick II is actually 30 years old and a child predator. He used the unbelievable ruse to get close to more victims. It lasted for two years before he was finally caught. (source)

I don’t now how he can pass off as a 12-year-old and how stupid people are in Arizona, but things like this shouldn’t happen. And he isn’t the first one to pull a stunt like this, it’s happened before in the past.

This makes me question the education system, but the following makes me question the economic problem:

A Sacramento State grad is trying to make money the old fashioned way, by auctioning off her virginity to help pay for her graduate studies.   And so far, bidding is up to $250,000.

The 22-year-old who is using the pseudonym Natalie Dylan for safety reasons is going through a legal brothel in Nevada to sell her virginity. “The main purpose of this is to finance a couple things in my life,” Dylan told CBS13.  “I think empowerment of women is picking yourself up and doing something on your own to better yourself.” (source)

Really? That’s the only way for her to raise the money for grad school? I don’t have the money to go to grad school, but I’m not about to auction myself off (mainly because I’m not a virgin in the conventional sense and I’m not a female either). She has her listing on the Bunny Ranch page, which I won’t post here because I’m afraid I’ll pissed the powers that be and my blog will vanish. But if you want to check it out, just go the Bunny Ranch website and look her up. She’s the whore selling her virginity, so it won’t be so hard to find.

2 responses to “Thoughts and things

  1. This story made http://detentionslip.org! Check it out for all the crazy headlines from our schools.

  2. Pingback: Fads and Lifestyles « The Life of Ennui Prayer

Leave a Reply

