When we talk in silence, your words echo through my head

Am I alive or thoughts that drift away?
Does summer come for everyone?
Can humans do as prophets say?
And if I die before I learn to speak
Can money pay for all the days I lived awake
But half asleep?

The thunder is booming outside – my skull hurts – and I can feel the oncoming storm brewing. It’s a whisper of the night that is yet to come. You missed the train, my love, the lady said as she stood on the tracks and vanished into the fog. I think. The purpose of all these missed opportunities is unknown to me. I shuffle on.

A girl once talked to me about her dreams. A girl once swore she would marry me only to marry someone else in the end. The vibrations in the sky threaten electrical currents into my mind. I think there isn’t a choice in this world other than to jump off that locomotive.

We build walls to keep others out. I have erected mine. I won’t let you in because I didn’t trust myself. I was right not to. There were others who tried to tame me, to soothe me, but I’m fickle. I burn. Let me burn. I am the fire that will devour your suburban mind.

When the second ghost called me on the phone, I wondered if maybe that a stronger energy was trying to tell me that I have not been wise. But I’ve fooled you all. I never knew a single thing before.

One response to “When we talk in silence, your words echo through my head

  1. nice video. thank you

Leave a Reply

