“The truths of religion are never so well understood as by those who have lost the power of reasoning.” (Voltaire)

And I, I do not dare deny
the basic beast inside;
it’s right here,
it’s controlling my mind!
And why do I deserve to die?
I’m dominated by
this animal that’s locked up inside!

I hate Joel Osteen because I don’t trust someone with his smile. It’s a fake smile. It’s the I-have-one-hand-in-your-pocket-and-the-other-one-in-your-bank-account smile. He’s jipped you believers into thinking he’s of your god and savior. He’s a con artist. I can easily pull the same con on you, and how will you know it’s me? You wouldn’t.

I also hate him because, well, because he’s one of those morons who are dumbing down this country and he has to be stopped. People like Joel Osteen depend on the stupid. Most of us with an average IQ or ones who excel, well, we depend on the stupid for survival. Much like the herd of gazelles depend on the weaker one to be the prey for the lion, we depend on the below average to give us their hard earned money for something they don’t need.

Holy shit, Ennui Prayer just said you don’t need God and Jesus!!! Let’s discredit him and banish him to the outer skirts of the blogosphere along with Sean Hannity and Bill O’Reilly! You know, I smell a rotten threesome there, but I’d rather throw myself in front of weaker gazelle and take my chances with the lion, thank you very much.

It’s not the deity and the semi-deity you don’t need. By all means, believe in God and Jesus. Not your boat? Then Buddha or of the other religious figures. But don’t think you need religion and you definitely don’t need to donate to or buy any product from Joel Osteen. You need that just as much as Iraq needed us. (Oh yeah, I went there.)

But what do I know? I have so many dusty bibles, my life must be the dirtiest. And not just the “Christian” bible, I also have bibles from other religions as well. So I’m like completely dirty.

This isn’t a call to arms post. No, that’s what the other people – you know the corrupt smart people who love to take you in, take care you, get you at your weakest moments and make you think you need them to get to God – want. No, there’s one thing I have learned in my short period on this earth is that you make your choices. You can either choose to believe in a god, or you choose not to. Nothing human nature about it. And you either choose to practice in a way that is right for you, or you become a unintelligible sheep.

But I warn you, like the hustler on the street with finding the queen, the latter will make you addicted in giving up your money free willingly. Think about that.

Leave a Reply

