“It’s a very slow process.” (Tim Smith, News Channel 5 weather man)

Hurricane Dolly’s a cat 2 with chances of growing stronger, but not enough time to get into cat 3 land. It hasn’t made landfall as the eye goes. It’s raining here in Edinburg. It’s both wonderful and nerve racking. I’ve only had two hours of sleep. This makes it my final year of being my family’s guardian and weather updater. I’m getting to old. My nephew’s going to have to pick up the slack.

The winds are expected to be 50mph inland, where I am. It’s getting bad. I woke up to the fog horn warning which means tornadoes are spinning somewhere. Not a pleasant morning after our trusted Tim Smith has told me to sleep. Well, not me personally, but those of us who are paranoid.

Today I learned something. My grandfather, the one I’m named after, was prone to running.

One response to ““It’s a very slow process.” (Tim Smith, News Channel 5 weather man)

  1. i’ve been thinking about you and your geographical location. I’m glad you’ve not been blown or washed away.

Leave a Reply

