“…and I’ll look down and whisper “No.””(Rorschach, Watchmen)

Yesterday was the opening of The Dark Knight, a movie I’ve been anticipating since I first heard about it last year. Believe you me, my nerdar was overtly active. However, it also marked the premiere of the Watchmen trailer. For those of you who are not nerd savvy, Watchmen is a highly recognized and praised Graphic Novel (don’t you dare call it a comic book) by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons. The rumor mill of this adaptation to the big screen has been running about since I was in high school. It never happened. Sadly, I grew up and became less of a nerd because the adaptation and release date of the movie had been in the dark in my world. Sad, I know. If it wasn’t for Philosopher, I wouldn’t have known ever. Well, of course, I might have picked up on it yesterday.

However, fucking Carmike Theaters of Edinburg, Texas fucked up because the guy fell asleep ont he watch, screwing up a trailer for some Dicaprio movie and the Terminator: Salvation teaser:

I like Christian Bale, don’t me wrong. Philosopher might disagree with me about him being a good Batman, but I like the fact that he is Batman [Correction: Philosopher doesn’t mind Christian Bale’s performance and likes him, however, his voice is all wrong]. However, I can’t see him as John Conner. I’m not sure if I’m going to watch this Terminator movie in theaters like I did the last two. I may just wait it out for DVD. Sad, I know.

Now, I’m not going to go into detail about The Dark Knight movie because I don’t do reviews well and I don’t want to give too much info out about it. However, it makes me sad to know that Heath Ledger is dead now and his Joker is by far the best Joker ever to grace Batman. And The Dark Knight’s Two Face is way better than Tommy Lee Jone’s version in Forever. All in all, an awesome movie.

Leave a Reply

