“Some may say this might be your last farewell ride” (Beck)

Some need diamonds, some need love
Some need cards, some need luck

A piece of me is missing and I’m afraid that I’m hurting those who love me. I vanished this weekend as I always vanished when I refuse to be a man. Sometimes it’s easier to run than to stay because the weight of the problem can be too much. But a man can only run so far before he encounters that the problem has followed him. Where do you run after that? I’ve been thinking of escape. Ohio? El Senor will be going there this December. But can I part from those who have made me happy? Is the Valley done with me? Am I done with the Valley? It’s time like this that I wish I had an addiction to fall back on. To numb the pain. To drown the depression with the depression. To smother out the fire by starting another. To take the taste of metal rather than the taste of wine.

One response to ““Some may say this might be your last farewell ride” (Beck)

  1. philosopherintheory

    We are who we are wherever we go. But you know this.

    I wish you’d just talk to me..

Leave a Reply

