Marijuana, Saul Williams and Portnoy’s Complaint

As I’m writing, I’m listening to the replay of this week’s Marijuana Radio show. And while I’m listening to this – you may want to listen to this episode as ten minutes into the show you learn were it’s not safe to buy/use marijuana from We Be High – I’m thinking of what I’m going to do with my life.

I’ve come off as a pot head in a lot of the forums I ventured into because of my love for brownies and my knowledge of ganja. While I can teach anyone who is poorly educated on the subject, I am far from a guru of pot. If anyone wanted to know  more about marijuana, they should contact The Hawaiian Cannabis Ministry, or their local chapter of it.

This story, also mentioned on the show, disturbs me. I read that people are blaming the movies yet again, but not the fucking moron parents. It’s always a crying shame when the world will like to point the finger at Hollywood rather than the parents who use Hollywood as a fucking babysitter.

In other Ennui News, I’ve fallen in love with Saul Williams all over again. His cover of Sunday Bloody Sunday is one of my favorite songs. The fact that Trent Reznor produced the album also helped me migrate into his world of hardcore hip hop.

Finally, Portnoy’s Complaint is coming to an end – at last! After about a month of reading it, I’m almost finished with the book. Sadly, my reading skills has dropped as a book that might have taken me a week last year, has now taken me a month to read. For those of you who love psychology, I highly suggest this book. For those of you who are sexually depraved, I recommend the book as well.

Leave a Reply

