Ennui Prayer and the very bad no good horrible pants

So I packed two changes of clothes. My jeans, today’s clothes, comically deteriorated, leave a stain of blue fuzz on The Professor’s floor on which I lied because of a backache.

We drove to the local IHOP and it was packed to kingdom come. We went to another IHOP and it too was packed, leaving me to say, “Maybe if we go somewhere less white.” We wound up at a Mexican restaurant where I ate Migas. Afterwards, we ventured TSTC and then the Dr. Pepper Museum where I realized white people have way too much time on their hands, also leaving me never wanting to drink another Dr. Pepper – or should I say, Waco (as that’s what they call it here, supposedly) again. Truth be told, the whole museum left me wanting a Mountain Dew as they said it was imitation of their beloved 7 Up.

Again, we decided it was time to eat. We had lunch at the Headstead something or the other, run by a very nice bunch of Mennonites. Mennonites, by the way, are far more interesting, caring and kind than any other religious bunch I’ve thus far met.

5 responses to “Ennui Prayer and the very bad no good horrible pants

  1. philosopherintheory

    Dr Pepper sucks anyway. I’ll never understand why anyone likes it ๐Ÿ˜› Of course, most DP drinkers say that of Dew drinkers, so…

    Anyway, I’m glad you’re having a good time ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. jenndiggity

    mmmmmigas….send some my way ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’d rather have that than IHOP. I was sadly disappointed when i went. The commercials always look better ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    how far is waco from edinburgh?

  3. ennuiprayer1

    @ Philosopher Hmm… I think you’re implying something there with that tongue. I love Dew as well and think nothing bad of them.

    @ Jenn Migas at IHOP? Sorry, I’m speechless. ๐Ÿ˜› But seriously, Waco’s about 8 hours from Edinburg. I don’t do miles, I do time.

  4. jenndiggity

    no migas at IHOP…haha…that would be the life. Wow, texas is a huge state. we’re traveling across the state, all the way across tomorrow and it’ll be eight hours. we’re doing the first three hours today, though, so it’ll be easier to handle ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. ennuiprayer1

    Oh, I see. Anyway, I went to IHOP this morning where The Professor told me that they had migas. I still think it’s a strange thing to eat something like migas (no offense) in a predominantly white restaurant. Must be my Hispanic xenophobia.

    We’re leaving in about an hour from Waco to return to Edinburg. Texas is a huge state, I’ll admit that. No plans on going south, hu? Mexico? ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

