These smiling eyes are just a mirror for…

Road trippin’ with my two favorite allies
Fully loaded we got snacks and supplies
It’s time to leave this town
It’s time to steal away
Let’s go get lost
Anywhere in the U.S.A.

Okay, we’re only going to Waco, but the point is, I’m going to be on the road. And while the two people I’m going with are two of my favorite people (Jyg and El Senor), they aren’t the only people I hold in high regards. No, some of you will be staying behind and I will miss you dearly (namely Philosopher as she’s the only one I know who lives here and has a WordPress).

Speaking of Waco, believers have the strangest rituals. I’m not saying you all do this, but you know you have this one thing that raises an eyebrow or two.

I’m scattered brain today. Jyg woke me up way too early for comfort. She didn’t sneak into my room or anything, she just woke me out of the sweetest dream, which caused me to think rapidly and wonder why these dreams have been taking over my night in the last few weeks.

Let’s go get lost
Let’s go get lost
Blue you sit so pretty
West of the one
Sparkle light with yellow icing
Just a mirror for the sun
Just a mirror for the sun
Just a mirror for the sun
These smiling eyes are just a mirror for
These smiling eyes are just a mirror for
Your smiling eyes are just a mirror for

Sorry…I just really love the song.

Leave a Reply

