What a tangle web

The moon turns its clockwork dream
The biggest stars look at me with your eyes
And as I love you, the pines in the wind
want to sing your name with their leaves of wire.
Pablo Neruda (translated by W.S. Merwin)
from Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair

I had a dream last night. Actually, a series of dreams, but the one this morning woke me up. And for the first time in a long time, I woke up with a smile. And while I’m worried about the things that have made me smile, I’m not too worried to not acknowledge it anymore.

Leave a Reply

